return to hip-bonemusic

  Home > CDs >

New Brass
New Brass


listen to audio tracks

Butter Ball Two Boys


The much anticipated follow-up to Brass Nation. New Brass features Michael's critically acclaimed group with bass trombone great Bill Reichenbach in a dynamic, new setting. In addition to an all-star rhythm section of Phil Markowitz, John Patitucci and Jeff Ballard, Michael and Bill are joined by a hand-picked ensemble of brass virtuosi. Included in the line-up are Phil Smith and Ray Mase on trumpets, Phil Myers on french horn, Gene Pokorny on tuba and Joe Alessi, Nitzan Haroz, Ko-ichiro Yamamoto and Blair Bollinger on trombones. If you liked Brass Nation and Bonetown, this one's a must for your collection! Composed, arranged and produced by Michael Davis.

Browse for more products in the same category as this item: